http://loyola.essex.sch.uk/uploads/images/top_images_26.jpg

Our school year is divided into three terms: Christmas, Lent and Whitsun. All together there are 175 school days with up to 3 days for in-service staff training. There are three half-term holidays: one week in October, one week in February and two weeks in May/June. There are three term holidays: aproximately three weeks at Christmas, three weeks at Easter and seven weeks in the summer.

Term Dates 2018/19

Term
Boys start
Boys finish
Teacher training days &
public holiday

Christmas 1st Half Term

Tue 4th Sep

Fri 19th Oct

Mon 3rd Sep

Christmas 2nd Half Term

Mon 29th Oct

Wed 12th Dec(1/2 day)

 

Lent 1st Half Term

Mon 7th Jan 2019

Fri15th Feb

Thu 3rd Jan &

Fri 4th Jan

Lent 2nd Half Term

Mon 25th Feb

Wed 3rd Apr

 

Whitsun 1st Half Term

Wed 24th Apr

Fri 24th May

 

Whitsun 2nd Half Term

Mon 10th Jun

Fri 12th Jul

 

 

Open Calendar as PDF: