The School Day

The school day starts at 8.30am and finishes at 3.05pm with a slightly staggered end time to allow for parents with more than one child at Loyola - 2.55pm for Early Years classes, 3pm for KS1 and 3.05pm for KS2.  

An early morning breakfast club is available from 7.15am, together with an after school club which runs until 5pm. There are limited spaces and therefore needs to be booked in advance for a guaranteed place, however space permitting daily books are accepted.

The school office is open from 8.15am to 4.15pm.

Supervised clubs and activities are held at the end of most school days starting at 3.15pm (except the first and last week of term). Clubs usually end at 4.15pm - 5pm

Our pupils are organised into three phases (Early Years, Key Stage 1 and Key Stage 2) with excellent transition arrangements in place to ensure their success as they move through the year groups.

Children are appointed to one of four School Houses at the end of Reception class. Each House is named after an English Jesuit saint: Nicholas Owen; Robert Southwell; Edmund Campion and Thomas Garnet.  Boys PE polo-shirts reflect the colour of the House they belong to.  Houses compete for points in their school work, their behaviour and in various inter-house competitions.